Pollak Park’s Winter League championships results

Koos du Toit secures his ball on the fairway towards the green. He competed in the Winter Championships played at Pollak Park Golf Club on Saturday.

Pollak Park Golf Club was abuzz with competitions on Saturday and Sunday.

Golfers took to the course in the Winter League championships played on both days.

The A-division winner was Dylan Alberts with 152 gross shots.

Runner-up in this division was Rynhardt van Biljon with 153 gross shots.

The best nett winner was Kobie Grobler with 144 nett shots.

Giaconi Middel was the B-division winner with 165 gross shots and runner-up was Dave Paterson with 179 gross on count out.

The best nett winner in this division was Coenie Pretorius with 144 nett shots.

With 191 gross shots, Mike Snyman placed first in the C-division with the runner-up, Rudi Pretorius, with 200 gross shots.

Best nett in this division went to Juandre Pretorius with 144 nett shots.

The juniors winner was Kyle Ferreira with 154 gross shots and Kim de Klerk was the women’s winner with 164 gross shots.

“As it was our last weekend at Pollak Park Golf Club, we wish all the members and visitors the best of luck and hope the club goes from strength to strength in the future,” says golf pro Rachel Howard.

Howard, Tristan Greyling, Barrows van der Merwe and Tiaan Bronkhorst will be moving to the Benoni Lake Club to start on September 1.

Anna Robertson

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Four young boxers eager to face championships